FIDF relies on the commitment and dedication of our volunteer board members and staff to ensure that we are delivering on our mission each and every day.

Major General (Res.) Meir Klifi-Amir, National Director and Chief Executive Officer

During his distinguished 33 years of military service in the Israel Defense Forces (IDF), Major General Meir Klifi-Amir held several command positions within the IDF, including Commander of the 55th Paratroopers Brigade and the Commander of the Infantry 84th Givati Brigade.

From 2001-2007, General Klifi held a wide range of commanding roles, including Commander of the 91st Division on the Israel-Lebanon border, the Head of the Joint Doctrine and Training Division of the General Staff Command, and the Deputy Chief of the Ground Forces Command.

From 2007-2010, General Klifi served as the Military Secretary to Prime Ministers Ehud Olmert and Benjamin Netanyahu and operated as their Special Security Advisor and Partner in National Security decisions.

Prior to assuming his role as National Director and CEO of Friends of the IDF in September 2014, General Klifi worked as a security consultant, specializing in national security and strategic planning for governments and agencies worldwide.

General Klifi holds a B.A. in Political Science from Haifa University in Israel, and he is a graduate of Israel’s National Security College. He is married to Brigadier General (Res.) Gila Klifi-Amir, and they have three children. 

Lilach Ohad, Chief Operating Officer

Lilach joined Friends of the IDF directly following her military service in Israel and has risen through the ranks over the course of her 18 year tenure with the organization. As COO, Lilach has facilitated the growth of FIDF’s infrastructure, overseeing an expansion with new chapters around the country.

Prior to assuming the role of Chief Operating Officer, she established FIDF’s Projects and Programs Division and served as its director, vastly expanding the organization’s footprint on the ground in Israel. Under her leadership, FIDF’s programmatic support for Israel’s soldiers broadened and increased. Lilach holds an MBA from the Sloan School of Management, Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Nina Hanan, Ph.D., Chief Development Officer

Nina Hanan has served as a nonprofit executive management & development professional for over 20 years with a successful track record in the Jewish community. Prior to joining FIDF in 2015, she was the Chief Development Officer at the Anti-Defamation League.

Nina grew up in Israel and holds a Ph.D. in Political Science from the Graduate School & University Center at the City University of New York. She is a member of the Board of Directors of Women in Development (WID), and is the co-chair of WID’s President’s Council.


Jeffrey Goldberg, Chief Financial Officer

Jeffrey Goldberg is a finance and accounting executive with broad expertise serving philanthropic and educational organizations for over 30 years. He was the Chief Financial Officer at Central Synagogue, the Controller at Kaplan, Inc. and City Parks Foundation, and an audit manager at KPMG and Arthur Andersen, where his clients included many Jewish and other nonprofit organizations. He is also a Certified Public Accountant. Jeff graduated Summa Cum Laude with a B.B.A. In Accounting from Adelphi University.

Our Board
Peter Weintraub - National Chairman*
Arthur Stark - Chairman Emeritus*
Dr. Nily Falic - Chairwoman Emeritus*
Larry J. Hochberg - Chairman Emeritus*
Marvin Josephson - Chairman Emeritus
Robert Cohen - National President*
Rob Selati - Treasurer*
Joel Greenberg - Vice President*
Marc Perlman - Vice President*
Stephen Wayne Rubin, Esq. - Secretary/General Counsel*


Ricki Alon Irwin Haber Sam Moshe Norman Smith
Harvey Axelrod David Hager Wendy Moskowitz Garry Sobel
Sammy Bar-Or Bob Hammer Jorde Nathan Lloyd Sokoloff
Rosaline Barron Daniel J. Hyman Soraya & Younes Nazarian Elie Weiss
Ronny Ben-Josef Mike Izak Melinda Lowell Paltrow Michael Werner
Scott Black Marc Jason Spencer Partrich David Wiener
Max Blankfeld Dr. Michael Kalisman Robert Polak Shahram Yaghoubzadeh
Alan Brody Jerry Kaplan Amitai Raziel Ofer Yardeni
Oscar Feldenkreis Alan Katz Israel Roizman Robert Zarnegin
Tony Felzen Dr. Shmuel Katz Tony Rubin Arie Zweig
William Fox Shari & Alon Kaufman Ari Ryan
Al Frank Richard Kwal Haim Saban
Fred Gluckman* Nathan Lewinger Monica Sasson
Harry Gross* Daniel Mani Fela Shapell
Gabriel Groisman  Sharon Mishkin Dr. Robert Shillman
Bernie Groveman Gerald Mizel Morris Silverman