home-sidebar-home

Our Mission

FIDF initiates and helps support educational, social, cultural, and recreational programs & facilities for the young men and women soldiers of Israel who defend the Jewish homeland. FIDF also supports the families of fallen soldiers.

home-sidebar-bottom

In memory of the brave IDF soldiers who fell in the line of duty during Operation Protective Edge

Missions





Operation Protective Edge Newsfeed
Reservists Recalled to Gaza: By Maj. Gen. (Res.) Yitzhak (Jerry) Gershon
Thursday, August 21, 2014 3:56:00 PM

Heading Back from Israel: By Haim Saban National Board Member and Executive Committee Member, Friends of the IDF
Friday, August 15, 2014 2:41:00 PM

More Rockets; Continued Defense: By Maj. Gen. (Res.) Yitzhak (Jerry) Gershon
Friday, August 08, 2014 9:34:00 AM

Pray for Our Soldiers: By FIDF National Chairman, Nily Falic.
Friday, August 01, 2014 12:57:00 PM

They continue to fight for us: By Maj. Gen. (Res.) Yitzhak (Jerry) Gershon
Thursday, July 31, 2014 4:32:00 PM

What We're Doing for Israel's Soldiers: By FIDF National Chairman, Nily Falic.
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 5:57:00 PM

Our Brave Soldiers: By FIDF National Chairman, Nily Falic.
Thursday, July 24, 2014 3:30:00 PM

Our Brave Soldiers: By FIDF National Chairman, Nily Falic.
Thursday, July 24, 2014 3:30:00 PM

Update on Operation Protective Edge: By Maj. Gen. (Res.) Yitzhak (Jerry) Gershon
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 6:55:00 PM

This is a time of grief and sorrow: By Maj. Gen. (Res.) Yitzhak (Jerry) Gershon
Sunday, July 20, 2014 11:49:00 AM

Day of Rest, Day of Prayers: By FIDF National Chairman, Nily Falic.
Friday, July 18, 2014 5:22:00 PM

The IDF Launches Ground Operation: By Maj. Gen. (Res.) Yitzhak (Jerry) Gershon
Thursday, July 17, 2014 1:30:00 PM

Now's the time to step up: By Maj. Gen. (Res.) Yitzhak (Jerry) Gershon
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 1:33:00 PM

We're all in this together: By National Board Member and Executive Committee Member, Friends of the IDF Haim Saban
Monday, July 14, 2014 12:00:00 PM

Wellbeing Needs from the Field: By Maj. Gen. (Res.) Yitzhak (Jerry) Gershon
Friday, July 11, 2014 12:00:00 PM

All donations to IDF Soldiers: Matched! : By FIDF National Chairman, Nily Falic
Thursday, July 10, 2014 5:53:00 PM

40,000 More IDF Soldiers Put On Alert: By Maj. Gen. (Res.) Yitzhak (Jerry) Gershon
Wednesday, July 09, 2014 5:13:00 PM

Israel's Soldiers Rapid Response Fund: By Maj. Gen. (Res.) Yitzhak (Jerry) Gershon
Tuesday, July 08, 2014 12:00:00 PM




Get Adobe Flash player

Copyright © 2011 Friends of the Israel Defense Forces
New York, NY 10018
p: (212) 244-3118 | f: (212) 244-3119 | fidf@fidf.org

Friends of the Israel Defense Forces is a 501(c)(3) not for profit organization.
Contributions are tax deductible to the extent permitted by law.